479 NEWS

How to Guarantee an Email Response from the Local

The staff of Local 479 strives every day to answer the calls and emails of our members, members of our sister locals, producers, and more. Please be aware that some of the local’s most frequently used email addresses are designed to transmit information to members, not to receive responses. This post should address any questions you have regarding the best way to communicate with the local via email.

Non-Monitored Email Addresses

office@iatse479.org

This email address transmits mass mailings to members.

Information sent from this account includes:

  • Breaking News
    • New Productions
    • Weather Advisories & Emergency Information
    • Specific Job Calls
    • Meeting Notices
    • Etc
  • Monthly Past Due Statements
  • Quarterly Dues Statements

Replies to emails received from this address may be delayed in delivery to the appropriate department. If you feel the need to respond to a breaking news email, look to see who signed the message and reply directly to that person (use the Contact Page). If the communication is simply signed “Local 479” please compose your email to Office Manager Jennifer Hutchins (jhutchins@iatse479.org).

 

billing@iatse479.org

This email address transmits direct mailings to individual members.

Information sent from this account may include:

  • Invoices
  • Notices of Bad Standing

You should not reply to emails sent from this account. If you have questions about an email received from this account please email Brittany Martin-Bryant at bmartin-bryant@iatse479.org

 

Monitored Email Addresses

training@iatse479.org

This email address transmits both direct and mass mailings to members.

Information sent from this account includes:

  • Announcements of upcoming classes and workshops
  • Attendance Confirmations

This email address is used to transmit information about classes to members. This email account serves as a two-way communication between the department and members, and you may reply to this account directly with the expectation of a timely response.

 

Common Email Requests (and where to send them)

[For members of Local 479]

Each staff member has their own dedicated email account and a full list of contacts is available on the Contact Us page of the local’s website.

 

1) If you have questions regarding the show you are working on, email the Field Rep associated with your show:

 A.B. Cooper at   abcooper@iatse479.org

Billy Deacon at bdeacon@iatse479.org

 Theresa Khouri at tkhouri@iatse479.org

If you are unsure of your field rep send your email to Cari Watkins at cwatkins@iatse479.org

 

2) If you need to request a mass email asking to fill a position, email the Field Rep associated with your show:

A.B. Cooper at   abcooper@iatse479.org

Billy Deacon at bdeacon@iatse479.org

Theresa Khouri at tkhouri@iatse479.org

If you are unsure of your field rep send your message to Cari Watkins at cwatkins@iatse479.org

3) If you have a question about a charge or an invoice you received, email Frank Hatcher at fhatcher@iatse479.org

4) If you have a question about obtaining mortgage employment verification, email Frank Hatcher at fhatcher@iatse479.org

5) If you have questions regarding your medical or financial benefits, email Lauralyn Walsh at lwalsh@iatse479.org

 

[For members of other IA locals and non-members]

1) If you are a member of another local requesting permission to work in Local 479’s jurisdiction, email Mike Akins at makins@iatse479.org

2) If you would like information on how to join/transfer into the local, first visit our website and read about becoming a member (link). Then, if you still have questions email Jennifer Hutchins at jhutchins@iatse479.org.

 

Contact Us!

The Local endeavors to respond promptly to all communications and hopes that the information provided in this post assists you in finding the answers you seek. We highly recommend that you do not respond to non-monitored email addresses.